Announcing the eight teams which will be entering the stage in the ASUS ROG Nordic Challenger CS:GO tournament on Oct 30 - Nov 1, 2015 to battle it out for the glory and cash.

As previously released, ASUS ROG Tournament: Nordic Challenge will welcome seven Counter-Strike: Global Offensive teams via direct invites and one through the Finnish online qualifier. The invites have now been sent and the qualifier was played on October 12-13 which means we are now ready to reveal the eight teams which will take the stage at DigiExpo in Helsinki on Oct 30 - Nov 1, 2015.

We are happy to give the seven invites to team HS.GG, MIXCAT,,, SkitLite, BX3 and RCTIC eSports. Next, let us give our congratulations to team ajuri who won the Finnish online qualifier and steps into the tournament as the final participant.

The teams include some well-known European heavy hitters as well as new rising stars in the making. The diversity of the lineup is sure to produce some of the most exciting games we have seen in the Finnish CS:GO scene.

UPDATE OCTOBER 14 will be taking London Conspiracy's place in the tournament. Due to a miscommunication on our end LC did not confirm their participation before the announcement. We apologize for the mistake.

Space Soldiers have cancelled their participation due to visa issues. Team SkitLite will replace them in the tournament.

Unfortunately DenDD won't be attending the event. They will be replaced by The bracket has been re-drawn consequently.

Nostalgie has been renamed to HS.GG.

Invited teams


  • Dosia - Michail Stolyarov
  • hooch - Dmitry Bogdanov
  • JUGi - Jakob Hansen
  • k0nfig - Kristian Wienecke
  • wayLander - Jan Rahkonen


  • suNny - Miikka Kemppi
  • disturbed - Taneli Veikkola
  • stonde - Tom Glad
  • juhob - Juho Lampinen
  • xartE - Mikko Välimaa

  • quix - Max Lindkvist
  • jayzaR - Aleksandar Zarkovic 
  • dejvin - Alexander Nyqvist
  • Lekr0 - Jonas Olofsson
  • DomiNate - Daniel Garcia

  • ​darti - Joachim Fornstedt
  • decent - Samuel Oldenburg
  • atter - Simon Atterstam
  • tease - William Sid
  • blote - David Ekdahl


  • sLowi - Olli Pitkänen
  • STOVVE - Toni Liukkonen
  • JALLU - Jyri Tenhunen
  • Tomsku - Roope Simpanen
  • shaker - Marcus Pyysalo


  • aNdz - Anders Kjær
  • DaY - Jon Thomas Rudström
  • Moen - Christian Moen
  • Paint - Adam Fjellum
  • KORN - Kristian Hokland

 RCTIC eSports

  • Twista - Slaava Räsänen
  • sAw - Eetu Saha
  • SAGGERTON - Saku Jokinen
  • ZOREE - Lasse Uronen
  • xseveN - Sami Laasanen


Qualified team


  • joona - Joona Puumalainen
  • zehN - Jesse Linjala
  • shed - Jani Marjanen
  • pnarek - Jimi Nieminen
  • qiini - Kasperi Leppänen

Lineup updates

2015-10-14 - DenDD: Erik "zende" Sundeqvist will play instead of André "berg" Kjellberg.

2015-10-23 - Nostalgie: Kiril "Angel" Karasev, Rustem "mou" Telepov and Dauren "Adren" Kystaubayev have withdrawn from the lineup. Dmitry "hooch" Bogdanov, Jakob "JUGi" Hansen and Kristian "k0nfig" Wienecke will step in.

2015-10-23 - David "blote" Ekdahl will attend the event instead of John "Awien" Waltersson.

2015-10-24 - SkitLite: SkitLite have completed their roster for the event with Roope "Tomsku" Simpanen and Marcus "shaker" Pyysalo as Topi "tofi" Heinonen won't be attending the tournament.

2015-10-28 - HS.GG: Jan "wayLander" Rahkonen will play instead of  Alexey "OverDrive" Biryukov.